• Google Photos Introduces a Mute Toggle When Watching Videos

    9 days ago - By Android Headlines

    Google Photos has added a mute toggle when watching videos in the app as reported by Android Police. This is another small UI change that comes after the big overhaul of the app earlier in Jun. This appears to be another useful tweak from Google, alongside the ability to no longer have social media pictures backed up on your device.
    This change is nothing outrageous or groundbreaking but simply a little tweak that users will find quite useful.
    The change allows users to quickly toggle their volume when watching videos in Google Photos. This means they no longer have to trawl to find their...
    Read more ...

     

  • Google Photos Stops Backing Up Social Media Folders By Default

    Google Photos Stops Backing Up Social Media Folders By Default

    9 days ago - By Mac Rumors

    Google Photos has stopped backing up images and videos from folders created by social media and messaging apps like WhatsApp, Messages , and TikTok .
    Previously, Google's photo app would automatically upload all media saved to an iOS device, including any files saved in folders originating from social and messaging apps.
    Google says it's now turning off this aspect of its cloud photo backup service "to save internet resources" as people share more photos and videos amid the ongoing global health crisis.
    Users can reverse this change and re-enable backup of photos and video from social...
    Read more ...

     

  • Google Photos Is No Longer Backing Up Your Social Media Pictures

    Google Photos Is No Longer Backing Up Your Social Media Pictures

    9 days ago - By Android Headlines

    We reported last week that Google could be preparing to disable auto Google Photos backups for images and videos saved from various messaging and social media apps. The change is officially going into effect now and the same has been posted on the Google Photos community forum .
    Earlier, Google Photos would back up all photos and videos saved on your smartphone by default.
    Those included pictures shot through the device's camera as well as the ones saved from the internet and various messaging and social media apps. You need to manually turn this feature off for Photos to stop uploading...
    Read more ...